Ninavism - The Philosophy of Immortality
Ordering a Book
Feedback Form
1. Technological Immortality
2. Final Immortality
3. Life Creation and Propagation
4. Life Centres in the Universe
5. Reincarantion Combined with Resurrection
6. Complete Model of Immortality
7. Postimmortality
8. History & Evolution of Immortality
9. Ninavism
10. Supernatural Forces
11. Problem of Evil
12. Epistemology
13. Methodology
14. Compatibilities of Immortalities
15. Heaven(s) & Hell(s)
16. Implementation of Final Immortality
17. Implementation of Present Immortality
18. Paradoxes & Puzzles of Final Immortality
19. Animals & Plants
20. Atheism
21. Population Control
22. Gays
Glossary of Terms
About Web Site

Home Page

The Philosophy of Immortality discusses natural and supernatural ways of achieving Immortality and Afterlife, with the emphasis on the natural one. There are many possible Philosophies of Immortalities - the version described on this website is called 'NINAVISM'. It tries to reconcile Immortalities and Afterlives presented by various faiths such as Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Buddhism, Judaism, Taoism, Sikhism, Shinto, Animism, and others, creating one common model which is shared by religions and modern natural philosophies of Transhumanism, Posthumanism, and Singularitarianism. It incorporates the latest achievements in the fields of computers and biotechnology, extending them beyond science into religions, along the lines of rational reasoning.
      The presented models of Immortality are based upon biological evolution of living organisms, showing in detail how Immortality evolved when humans were gradually emerging from animals.
      Ninavism presents its own way of reconciling the concept of Reincarnation known from Hinduism and Buddhism, with the concept of Resurrection known from Abrahamic religions. It shows how Reincarnation combined with Resurrection might be implemented in a traditional religious way as well as by modern technological means.
      Ninavism supports religious and secular inclusiveness. This means that no particular religion is raised above other faiths. Traditional religions are not above natural modern philosophies, and vice versa the technologies and philosophies are not raised above religions, but rather all of them need to work together towards a common goal of Immortality.
      Ninavism supports the view that life is common in the universe - planet earth is not the only place where life exists, but rather it is widespread. The Philosophy of Immortality does not assume life existence as a dogma, but rather provides detailed justification how it originates and spreads. Advanced natural organisms known popularly as Aliens, are believed to live on many planets, including in the Milky Way galaxy.
      Ninavism distinguishes four distinct implementations of Immortality: by Humans of (far) Future; by Aliens; by Nature; and by traditional religious Supernatural Forces. None of the implementations is raised above the others, but rather all of them are treated as the legitimate alternatives.
      Analysis of the classical Problem of Evil carried out by Ninavism, indicates that traditional Supernatural Forces have limited power. This denies their omnipotence, but Supernatural Forces are believed to have sufficient powers to construct Final Immortality, or they might help Humans of Future to do it for themselves.
      The Philosophy of Immortality uses methodologies of Futures Studies that are based upon a large number of alternative scenarios. The epistemology of Ninavism is similar to the one used by religions, that relies upon common human feelings and acceptance by large sections of the population. Modern philosophies rely on rational justification for their belief in Immortality. Religions mainly use irrational arguments. Ninavism provides rational justification for traditional irrational religious beliefs in Immortality.
      The description of Immortality and Afterlife is given in the book entitled 'Ninavism: The Philosophy of Immortality'. This website presents the key points and summaries of all 22 chapters of the book.